Society for Conservation Biology

A global community of conservation professionals

  • Member Login
  • Contact
Forgot Password?
Join Contribute Jobs
working-groups image

SSWG BOARD

The SSWG Board reflects the diversity of the conservation social sciences.  The eleven member Board includes:

  • Representatives from anthropology, economics, geography, political science, psychology, and sociology
  • Four at-large representatives, including one student representative
  • The Social Science representative to the SCB Board of Governors

Board members serve for elected terms of two years.  See below for Board member contact information and biographies.

The SSWG Board holds an annual business meeting, in conjunction with the SCB Annual Meeting.  Click here to review information from previous meetings.

Board Members:

Tara Teel
President, Psychology Representative
Colorado State University
tteel@lamar.colostate.edu

Daniel C. Miller
Political Science Representative & SSWG Secretary
School of Natural Resources and Environment
University of Michigan
dcmille@umich.edu

Thomas Heberlein
Sociology Representative
University of Wisconsin-Madison
taheberl@wisc.edu

Meredith Gore
At-Large Representative
Michigan State University
gorem@msu.edu

Aurelie Delisle
Economics Representative
CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems
aurelie.delisle@my.jcu.edu.au

David Hoffman
Education Committee Chair, Anthropology Representative
Mississippi State University
DHoffman@anthro.msstate.edu

Robin Roth
Membership Committee Chair, Geography Representative
York University
rothr@yorku.ca

Ashwini Chhatre
Policy Committee Chair, At-Large Representative
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
achhatre@illinois.edu

Douglas A. Clark
At-Large Representative
University of Saskatchewan
d.clark@usask.ca

Dean Hardy
At-Large (Student) Representative
University of Georgia
rdhardy@uga.edu

Kate Christen
Liaison to SCB Board of Governors
Smithsonian Institution
christenc@si.edu