Society for Conservation Biology

A global community of conservation professionals

  • Member Login
  • Contact
Forgot Password?
Join Contribute Jobs

Strategic Planning Committee


The Strategic Planning Committee is responsible for helping the Society develop it's long-term strategic plan and monitor its impact over time. On a limited basis, people who are interested in working with the Society on strategic planning may be needed.

Committee Members
Kate Christen Chair
David Johns Committee Member
Georgina Mace Committee Member
Carolyn Lundquist Oceania Representative
Fiona Nagle Committee Member
Kent Redford Committee Member
Erica Fleishman Committee Member
Paul Beier Committee Member
Eleanor Sterling Committee Member
Luigi Boitani Committee Member
Nora Bynum Latin America and Caribbean Representative
James Watson Committee Member
Martin Dieterich Europe Representative
Andrew Pullin Committee Member
Jeff McNeely Asia Representative